Credit: Author

Leaving Arlandia, Stockholm, Sweden via Scandinavian Airlines

Lifting out of the fog into a sunny sky

--

I went to Sweden in 2019 for a travel conference. I was there for a week including a fam sidetrip and took this video on the plane.

When I left, very early one cold semi-foggy morning, my spirit soared along with the plane as I viewed the beautiful scenery below. Misty fog encircled the deep green forests and I watched it peeling back the way you rub sleep out of your eyes until you are clearly focused.

I always enjoy this part of flying. The speed of the plane on the runway until you feel the nose lift up and then the floating feeling as the plane ascends. Getting a window seat to a glorious morning was a fitting end to my trip.

See All My Medium Articles

72 stories
hand holding out globe

--

--